top of page

SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH ON INFRARED

Thanks to a new construction and special Tecoloy heaters, you get the benefit of the health-promoting effects of a Health Mate infrared sauna cabin. Health Mate is committed to transparency and efficiency. This is why we have been carefully gathering studies and results of scientific research on infrared radiation for many years in order to underpin these health-promoting qualities. 

 

In order to lend further substance to this research, we have joined forces with various parties such as Maastricht University to name just one. Based on these earlier and new scientific studies, we have provided a considerable body of scientific evidence for the health-promoting effects of Health Mate infrared sauna cabins. Want to experience the healing powers of a Health Mate sauna for yourself? Download our brochure for more details.

"Long-wave infrared rays heat up the body from within "

STILLS.00_00_54_11.Still020.jpg

Why do long wave infrared rays have such a potent impact on the human body?

The long wave infrared rays of a Health Mate cabin permeate into the skin, where they are absorbed by water molecules. This causes these molecules to start vibrating, which results in heat being released. In turn, this allows us to experience heat from within the body. Unlike short wave infrared rays, this radiation does not affect the collagen inside the skin. Short wave golf infrared rays are within the 770 to 1400 nm range, which induce the  MMP-1 enzyme to become more active. The purpose of this enzyme is to break down collagen, which over time means your skin becomes less smooth and young. Long wave infrared rays, with wave lengths between 3,000 and 10,000 nm, on the other hand, produce less intense infrared heat, which means your skin does not suffer any harmful effects.

Our body unintentionally stores increasingly more toxins through the food we eat and the cosmetics and alcohol we use. In addition, we also come into contact with noxious exhaust fumes and toxic substances in our everyday living environment. Examples include metals, phthalates and pesticides. These substances tend to bind to subcutaneous fat. They have an endocrine disrupting effect and consequently have a detrimental impact on our body. By warming up the body with long wave infrared rays, we prevent these toxins from accumulating inside the body tissues. As your body starts to sweat, you are improving your blood circulation whilst maintaining your cellular energy. In doing so, your body is detoxified and you enjoy a healthier lifestyle.

STILLS.00_00_47_16.Still018.jpg
STILLS.00_02_10_19.Still037.jpg

The benefits of a health-promoting infrared sauna cabin

An infrared session is beneficial for body and mind. Inside Health Mate’s health-promoting infrared sauna cabins, you start warming up from the inside, whereby a signal is sent to your brain that your body is getting too hot. This sparks a whole raft of beneficial effects inside the body:

 

  • Raising your internal temperature by 1.5 degrees prompts the hypothalamus (= an important part of your brain) to release endorphins, which has a relaxing and analgesic effect. Moreover, this causes your body to produce heat shock proteins (HSP), which act as protective and restorative substances for your cells. This activates every cell in your body, which makes you feel in peak mental and physical shape for up to two whole days.

  • The pores of the skin open up and sweat glands are activated, giving our skin a deep cleanse.

  • This also stimulates the production of collagen, which has a hydrating and firming effect on the skin, nails, hair, tendons and bones.

  • As the temperature inside a Health Mate cabin rises slowly, which also means your body warms up slowly, your heart feels as though everything is under control. In doing so you are effectively giving your body a cardio workout, as your body is warming up whereby your heart constantly ensures it cools down again. Which is much more efficient than a Finnish sauna where the temperature go up quickly to reach around 110 degrees. 

  • Infrared helps patients suffering from various types of chronic muscle and joint pain such as fibromyalgia, lower back pain and rheumatoid arthritis. Athletes too see their muscles recover faster after intensive work-out sessions when using infrared rays.

  • Allergic symptoms diminish. Patients show a significant reduction of nasal congestion, sneezing and itchy eyes after they have had an infrared treatment.

  • Your sweat also evacuates a lot of toxins such as heavy metals, pesticides and other culprits which our liver and kidneys struggle to control. 

 

To read up on more scientific studies on the health benefits of a sauna, be sure to download our whitepaper for an overview.

Scientific research on infrared sauna cabins as a remedial treatment

The research conducted by Dr. Toshiko Yamazaki underpins the scientific consensus that regular infrared sessions with a radiation range between 5,500 and 10,000 nanometre secures proven improvement for the following diseases:

  • asthma

  • bronchitis (ended)

  • rheumatoid arthritis (7 in 10 cases resolved in a clinical trial)

  • cancer pain (strong reduction)

  • liver cirrhosis (reversed)

  • Crohn’s disease (ended)

  • cold hands and feet (20-25% sustained improvement)

  • bladder infection (gone)

  • duodenal ulcers (ended)

  • gastritis (alleviated)

  • haemorrhoids (reduced) 

  • hepatitis (gone)

  • hypertension (reduced)

  • colloids (substantially alleviated and completely gone in some cases)

  • leg ulcers (healed)

  • radiation sickness (symptoms alleviated)

  • skin problems in adolescents

  • tinnitus (chronic cases in 10 treatments)

  • eczema  and psoriasis (responded well)

  • pain relief

  • quicker recovery after athletic performance

  • scar recovery (3x quicker)

  • cellulite (noticeably improved pathology)

  • stress levels

  • blood cleansing (detoxification)

  • swollen lymph glands

STILLS.00_02_33_12.Still038.jpg
STILLS.00_00_41_20.Still017.jpg

Enjoy the health-promoting effect of a Health Mate infrared sauna cabin

It is generally advisable to go for a 30 to 45-minute session at least three times a week. The best temperature to start off is 40 to 45 degrees, which you then gradually drive up to around 55 degrees. This sees you train your body as you take it up a few degrees at a time.

The aim is to step up your heart rate in the same way as you would in a fitness workout and to keep this at anywhere between 60 and 80% of (220 - your age) for 30 minutes. Applying this formula to a 55-year old, you should keep your heart rate at (220 - 55) x 60% and (220 - 55) x 80%. The heart rate of a 55-year old Health Mate user is therefore ideally situated between 99 and 132 beats per minute during a session. To achieve this, some people need higher or lower final temperatures. The best thing to do however is to spend around 15 to 20 minutes in this heart rate bracket during your time in the sauna, followed by a further 10 to 15 minutes during cool down and the shower. In all, this means you spend a total of 30 minutes in the right heart rate bracket.

2024_02_HM_Infographic_Algemeen_illu_EN_edited.jpg

A collaboration between Maastricht University and Health Mate

After an 8-week study period in which retired-age participants were exposed to our infrared sauna with an average temperature of 60°C three times a week for 45 minutes, we are pleased to share some exciting findings that may have a positive impact on the health of our elderly.

The results show that there was an activation and strengthening of the immune system and significant increases in handgrip strength, along with improved blood circulation around muscle fibres during physical exercise. This means that during physical exercise, more oxygenated blood gets to the muscles.

These discoveries highlight a promising pathway for healthcare, highlighting its potential to improve the quality of life of the elderly.

Logo-1A_HealthMate.png

THERAPEUTIC INFRAREDCABINES & MASSAGE CHAIRS

Make an appointment for an inspiring visit to a Health Mate® showroom near you

Thank you for your request!

bottom of page

top of page

ÉTUDES SCIENTIFIQUES SUR LES EFFETS DU RAYONNEMENT INFRAROUGE

Grâce à une conception unique et des éléments Tecoloy spéciaux, vous bénéficiez de tous les bienfaits d’un sauna infrarouge Health Mate. Transparence et efficacité, tels sont les maîtres mots d’Health Mate. C’est la raison pour laquelle, au fil des ans, nous avons soigneusement rassemblé les études et les résultats des études scientifiques sur les effets du rayonnement infrarouge afin de pouvoir étayer ses propriétés thérapeutiques et ses bienfaits sur la santé. 

Afin de corroborer davantage ces études, nous collaborons avec diverses parties, dont, notamment, l’Université de Maastricht. Les précédentes études et de nouvelles études nous ont déjà apporté un grand nombre de preuves scientifiques attestant de l’effet bénéfique d’un sauna infrarouge Health Mate sur la santé. Envie de profiter des bienfaits d’un sauna Health Mate ? N’hésitez pas à télécharger notre brochure pour en savoir plus.

"Les rayons infrarouges à ondes longues réchauffent le corps de l’intérieur. "

STILLS.00_00_54_11.Still020.jpg

Pourquoi les rayons infrarouges à ondes longues exercent une action si intense sur le corps ?

Les rayons infrarouges à ondes longues d’un sauna Health Mate pénètrent jusque sous la peau où ils sont absorbés par les molécules d’eau. Ces molécules vont alors se mettre à vibrer. Il en résulte une production de chaleur. Autrement dit, vous êtes donc réchauffé de l’intérieur. Contrairement aux rayons infrarouges à ondes courtes, ces rayons n’affectent pas le collagène de la peau. Les rayons infrarouges à ondes courtes, de 770 à 1 400 nm, augmentent l’activité de l’enzyme MMP-1. Celle-ci décompose le collagène et, à terme, vieillit la peau et en diminue la souplesse. Les rayons infrarouges à ondes longues, de 3 000 à 10 000 nm, produisent une chaleur infrarouge moins intense et donc sans danger pour votre peau.

Notre corps accumule inconsciemment de plus en plus de toxines par le biais de l’alimentation, des produits cosmétiques et de l’alcool. En outre, dans notre environnement quotidien, nous sommes souvent en contact avec des gaz d’échappement nocifs ou des substances toxiques. Quelques exemples ? Les métaux, les phtalates et les pesticides. Ces substances ont une affinité pour la graisse sous-cutanée. Elles agissent comme des perturbateurs endocriniens et ont donc un effet négatif sur notre corps. Réchauffer le corps avec des rayons infrarouges à ondes longues évite d’accumuler ces toxines. Lorsque votre corps commence à transpirer, vous améliorez la circulation sanguine tout en maintenant l’énergie cellulaire. Ainsi, les toxines sont mieux éliminées et votre mode de vie est plus sain.

STILLS.00_00_47_16.Still018.jpg
STILLS.00_02_10_19.Still037.jpg

Avantages d’une cabine infrarouge thérapeutique pour votre santé

Une séance infrarouge présente des bienfaits pour le corps et l’esprit. Lors d’une séance dans une cabine de sauna infrarouge thérapeutique Health Mate, votre température intérieure augmente. Votre cerveau reçoit un signal que votre corps devient trop chaud. Cette situation entraîne de nombreux effets positifs sur le corps.

 

  • Lorsque votre température interne augmente de 1,5 degré, l’hypothalamus (partie importante de votre cerveau) libère de l’endorphine, ce qui procure un effet relaxant et analgésique. En outre, votre corps produit des protéines de choc thermique (HSP) qui agissent comme substances protectrices et réparatrices de vos cellules. Elles activent chaque cellule de votre corps. Vous vous sentez ainsi en pleine forme physique et mentale pendant deux jours.

  • Les pores de la peau s’ouvrent et les glandes sudoripares sont activées. Résultat : un nettoyage en profondeur de la peau.

  • La production de collagène est stimulée. Cette substance a un effet hydratant et raffermissant sur la peau, les ongles, les cheveux, les tendons et les os.

  • Comme la température de votre cabine Health Mate augmente lentement, votre corps se réchauffe lentement lui aussi. De ce fait, votre corps à l’impression que tout est sous contrôle. Vous effectuez ainsi un entraînement cardio, puisque votre corps se réchauffe et votre cœur veille à en abaisser la température. Une telle séance est beaucoup plus efficace que dans un sauna finlandais où la température monte rapidement et avoisine les 110 degrés. 

  • L’infrarouge soulage les patients qui souffrent de diverses formes de douleurs musculaires et articulaires chroniques, telles que fibromyalgie, douleurs lombaires et polyarthrite rhumatoïde. Pour les athlètes, les infrarouges permettent une récupération musculaire plus rapide après un entraînement intense.

  • Les symptômes allergiques diminuent : congestion nasale, éternuements et démangeaisons oculaires diminuent significativement après un traitement infrarouge.

  • Lorsque vous transpirez, vous sécrétez également de nombreuses substances toxiques telles que métaux lourds, pesticides et autres, dont votre foie et vos reins ont du mal à se débarrasser.

 

Envie de découvrir plus d’études scientifiques sur les bienfaits d’un sauna sur la santé ? N’hésitez pas à télécharger notre livre blanc pour avoir une vue d’ensemble.

Études scientifiques sur le rôle des saunas infrarouges dans la lutte contre les maladies

Les études du Dr Toshiko Yamazaki conduisent aujourd’hui au consensus scientifique, selon lequel des séances régulières d’infrarouge avec un rayonnement compris entre 5 500 et 10 000 nanomètres apportent une amélioration prouvée pour les états pathologiques suivants :

  • asthme,

  • bronchite (supprimée),

  • polyarthrite rhumatoïde (7 cas sur 10 ont été résolus lors d’un essai clinique),

  • douleur cancéreuse (forte réduction),

  • cirrhose (inversée),

  • maladie de Crohn (supprimée),

  • mains et pieds froids (amélioration de 20-25 % maintenue),

  • infections de la vessie (disparues),

  • ulcères intestinaux (supprimés),

  • gastrite (soulagée),

  • hémorroïdes (réduites),

  • hépatite (disparue),

  • hypertension (réduite),

  • chéloïdes (significativement soulagées et dans certains cas complètement disparues),

  • ulcères de jambe (guéris),

  • maladie due aux radiations (signes et symptômes soulagés),

  • problèmes de peau chez les adolescents,

  • acouphènes (cas chroniques en 10 traitements),

  • eczéma et psoriasis (bien réagi),

  • soulagement de la douleur,

  • récupération accélérée après une performance sportive,

  • cicatrisation (3x plus rapide),

  • cellulite (pathologie nettement améliorée),

  • niveau de stress,

  • détoxification du sang,

  • inflammation des ganglions lymphatiques.

STILLS.00_02_33_12.Still038.jpg
STILLS.00_00_41_20.Still017.jpg

Profitez au maximum de l’effet thérapeutique d’un sauna infrarouge Health Mate

De manière générale, il est recommandé de prévoir une séance de 30 à 45 minutes au moins trois fois par semaine. Il est préférable de commencer à une température de 40 à 45 degrés et d’augmenter progressivement cette température jusqu’à 55 degrés. Vous entraînez ainsi votre corps en le réchauffant à chaque fois de quelques degrés supplémentaires.

L’objectif consiste, tout comme lors d’un entraînement cardio, à augmenter la fréquence cardiaque et à la maintenir pendant 30 minutes entre 60 et 80 % de 220 - votre âge. Si vous appliquez cette formule à une personne de 55 ans, il convient de maintenir la fréquence cardiaque entre (220 - 55) x 60 % et (220 - 55) x 80 %. La fréquence cardiaque d’un utilisateur Health Mate de 55 ans doit donc se situer entre 99 et 132 lors d’une séance. Pour y parvenir, certaines personnes ont besoin de températures plus élevées ou plus basses. Quoi qu’il en soit, il est préférable de rester dans cette zone de fréquence cardiaque pendant 15 à 20 minutes lors d’une séance infrarouge, puis pendant 10 à 15 minutes supplémentaires lors de la période de refroidissement et sous la douche. Vous obtenez ainsi un total de 30 minutes dans la bonne zone de fréquence cardiaque.

Logo-1A_HealthMate.png

THERAPEUTISCHE INFRAROODCABINES & MASSAGEZETELS

Prenez RDV pour une visite inspirante ou une séance d'essai gratuite chez le showroom Health Mate® le plus près de chez vous.

Merci pour votre requête!

bottom of page